Kirubasankar celebrates last season’s MVP win by cracking a superb 134 to single-handedly take Metro Indians to a hard-fought win

Meanwhile, the MVP of last season, Kirubasankar CR, celebrated his award, by cracking a superb ton to almost single-handedly lead Metro Indians to a fighting win over Jakarta Barbarians. In a herculean effort, Kiruba batted for almost 35 overs as he shouldered his team’s innings, scoring 134 out of a team score of 213. Vivek Nair & Mohib Hussaini were Barbarians’ best bowlers while their keeper, Riaz Hyder, accounted for 5 dismissals.

In reply, the Barbarians looked in good control of the chase as Riaz Hyder & Ben Burgess put together 105 runs in quick time. The introduction of Aditya Khurana & Kirubasankar changed the course of the game as their tight bowling forced the batsmen to make mistakes. Ben Burgess fell in a bizarre fashion, obstructing the field, and the other batsmen couldn’t finish off the chase and Metro ended up winning by 10 runs.