WISCI are the Division 1 Champions 4th time in a row

Gaurav Tiwari’s brilliant maiden century and an explosive rearguard 100 run partnership with Big Dave helped WISCI Wanderers beat WPP India XI easily by 75 runs

Cricket representatives from 17 provinces were on hand at Cibubur to cheer the teams as WISCI chose to bat after winning the toss

They were in trouble when their first 5 wickets were down cheaply inside the 20th over. Gaurav & Big D then got together to lead a tremendous counter-attacking fightback.

128 runs in the last 11 overs helped WISCI  reach 229/7 after 35 overs. Kishore Dhiraj Gaurang 2wkts each

WPP India XI never got going as they lost their main batsmen inside the first 10 overs with Gaurav now shining with the ball and accounting for both Pallav & Dwarakanath

Partha & Subhash put in a fight but it was too little too late as WPP India XI all out for 154 in 34.1 overs. Partha 39 Subhash 36 Tim W 3/35

Aziz Syamsudin, the President of Cricket Indonesia was at hand to give out the trophies to the teams

Thanks to Faheem, Suresh & Gopal for taking care of the umpiring duties